Indigenous Ceramic Art Awards (ICAA) 2014

2014 ICAA 1st Prize, Bankstown Koori Elders Group, After The Rain Bungle Bungle detail 2013 © the artists, photo by Jamie Durrant.

Shepparton Art Museum’s 2014 Indigenous Ceramic Art Award (ICAA) is the fourth in the series of this biennial event. Established under the patronage of acclaimed artist Dr Gloria Thanakupi Fletcher, the ICAA celebrates and supports the rich and diverse use of the ceramic medium by Indigenous Australian artists and acknowledges the special industry of ceramic art.

The 2014 ICAA includes work by 22 artists shortlisted from across Australia, including Adelaide; Melbourne; Ernabella and Hermannsburg art communities in South Australia and Northern Territory; Cairns, Queensland; Erub Arts, Torres Strait Islands; Bankstown, Sydney and regional Victoria, New South Wales and Queensland.